Firefox T-Shirt and Other merchandise -Free shipping for India

23Sep07

I have sent a mail to CEO of mozilla and got a reply from them . The mail i sent is for getting the mozilla merchandise like firefox T-shirts in India. The complete mail chain is copied below . Please refrain from sending mails to Mozilla and add comments to this post. In this way it will be easy for mozilla team to see the User expectations without reading individual mails from all.

The link for mozilla Store is http://store.mozilla.org/ . The minimum amount for order is 300$ . So LUGs users and others can add their name – product they want and quantity in comments. We can place an order depending on that, after sending a mail to david. We can ship the products to India to an address and then distibute it from there. Please let me know your comments.

David Rolnitzky
to Seth, me

show details

Sep 12

 

Hi Jayakumar,

Do you know how many people have expressed interest in purchasing from the store? I ask because we’ll incur some larger shipping costs as well — ideally we’d have an order in the $300 range to help offset these charges. This is only a temporary solution — we’re going to continue to work on a program that will allow us to ship product to people who want Mozilla gear without incurring large shipping costs.

Thanks,

David

– Hide quoted text –


On Aug 31, 2007, at 10:36 PM, jaya kumar wrote:

Thanks David,

Got reply after 5 months but i am really very very happy to see this mail. With your permission can i publish this mail in digg, blogs and other mailing lists for LUGs in our country. Also like to know the minumum No of Orders (Shirts,T-shirts) or Minimum Cost that should be satisfied for this Free shipping offer, so that it will be helpful for us both.

Regards
Jayakumar K

On 9/1/07, David Rolnitzky <xxxxxxx@mozilla.com> wrote:

Hi Jayakumar,

Thanks for your continued support of Mozilla and your interest in the store! We recently re-launched our Mozilla store here in the US ( store.mozilla.org) and are planning on re-launching our International/EU store in the coming weeks. We definitely recognize that international customs and shipping are a major barrier for people in other parts of the world to order Mozilla merchandise. We are looking at ways that we can effectively roll out stores to other areas of the world, like India, so that we can avoid some of the high costs associated with ordering from the US or EU stores. In the short term, if there is a group of people that you know in India that would like to place a group order, we can cover the costs of shipping and send it to you directly. Just let me know if you’d like to proceed with that option.

Thanks,

David

From: “jaya kumar” <xxxxxxx@gmail.com>

Date: April 1, 2007 5:27:36 PM PDT

To: xxxxxx@mozilla.com

Subject: Can mozilla localise mozilla stores in major countries

 

 

Hi Mithcell

I am a Firefox user (From 1.0) in India. I think the usage of Internet and so the Firefox browser is growing here dramatically. I am not able to get the exact statistics of usage in India from any site. Does Mozilla foundation have any detail on this.

Also i have seen many of my friends and colleagues interested in buying Firefox Merchandise but they are only available in US $ and UK Sterlings. Can it be made to be available for major countries in world at their own currency. So that t can reduce the cost (When calculated with exchange rates for Current US Store Price)and will drive more people to get them .ex:T-Shirts cost 20$ it is 20*44=INR 880. But if it is produced here and shipped it can be reduced to 200-400 depending up on quality of cloth used.

I’ve read that previously someone from India tried to get permission from Mozilla for printing T-shorts for his own purpose and also to distribute them to his friends. Can Mozilla sign some contract with any Merchandise stores in India and provide them through Mozilla.org store. Please consider this…

Thanks
Jayakumar K

With regards Jayakumar Knowing about “what we dont know , not about what we know” is Knowledge. – confucius



31 Responses to “Firefox T-Shirt and Other merchandise -Free shipping for India”

  1. 1 Vivek Khurana

    Hi! Jayakumar,
    Good effort. I would like to order mozilla flip jotter and Japanese tempale t-shirt.

    regards
    VK

  2. There is no size information put up on the Store (or atleast I didnt manage to find any). Is it possible to get that info before I commit to an order ?

  3. 3 Ajay Kumar

    Hi,
    Good effort. I also want to buy cool firefox stuff for me.
    i want to buy firefox polo T-shirt whose price is Ā£ 13.00

    Thanks and Regards
    Ajay Kumar

  4. 4 Sree

    Hey,

    that was the good initiative. i’m interested either.

    Regards,
    Sri

  5. 5 navarose

    Good effort.
    I would like to purchase Mozilla Developer T-Shirt – Medium.
    How do we proceed?

    Regards
    Nav

  6. 6 Bishal

    Even I’d like to get one. how to purchase it?

  7. 7 Ajit

    This is great. But, how do we proceed?

  8. 8 krishnan

    I would like buy the mozilla t-shirt plzzzzzzzz let me know how to purchase in india

  9. 9 krishnan

    I would like to buy Mozilla Developer T-Shirt – XL size — in india

  10. 10 Parikshit

    Good effort Jayakumar
    I would like to purchase Mozilla gear.I just crazy about mizilla product
    How do we proceed?

    Regards
    Parikshit

  11. 11 Magesh.M

    I would like buy the mozilla t-shirt plzzzzzzzz let me know how to purchase in india

  12. 12 Vikash Dubey

    I always visit the Mozilla store to check if they ship to India. But i was always disappointed. Good that someone is trying to get it done.

  13. wow, it’s very intresting.
    Have a looking another website http://www.oxyshopping.com Indian shopping search engine
    Find and compare online all products such as designer T-shirts, logo T-shirts and so on ….
    For more information have a look http://oxyshopping.com

  14. 14 Swarup Rajsekar

    I would LOVE to wear FireFox t-shirts. I will pick up one of every design for men, size 40cm. FIREFOX RULES!!

  15. 15 Dsocialweb

    Hai

    I am intersted in couple of T shirts.

    please let me know the other steps.

  16. 16 Jayakumar

    Thank you all, for the support . We are nearly 20 now so we can place the orders now.. I can create a login for mozilla store and share id and password with you and you all can place orders via that id. In this case you can pay directly to mozilla and no need to pay me. Then when they ship to us back .. We can ship to some location near to all and courier it to others from there.. Any ideas …

  17. 17 Swarup Rajsekar

    Hi Jayakumar,

    Sounds good.

    Where are you located, and how will you distinguish the orders from different people?

    Btw… I am from Bangalore. If you need a point of contact here I can help.

    Thanks!
    Swarup

  18. 18 Jayakumar

    Swarup,

    I am also located at bangalore.. Thats a good question how to find what one has ordered.. May be we can have a Google Doc Spread sheet where one can update what was ordered by them and the order number and transcaction number.

    Thanks
    Jayakumar K

  19. 19 Arulraj

    hi have a nice day!

  20. 20 karan Kpauria

    i want a Tshirt

  21. hi…
    i have been a regular customer and a big fan of mozilla products, but the thing id that the products which are available in the website are too costly for us.
    the company should think to open up their stores or exprt their products to local franchise for sale.
    it will reduce the cost and will increase the sale
    regards
    sachit

  22. 22 ravi

    Please anybody tell the mozilla guys. they should open their store here in india..we are looking to buy their merchandise

  23. 23 Roy

    Aren’t they asking for $30 for one T-shirt?

  24. It’s really very copmplex in this full of activity life to listen news on TV, so I
    just use web for that purpose, and take the most recent news.

  25. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox aand now each time a
    comment iis added I get three emails with the same
    comment. Is there aany way you can remove people from that service?
    Cheers!

  26. Howdy, i read yohr bblog from time to time and i
    own a similar onne and i waas just wondering if you get a lot off spam feedback?
    If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy
    so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  27. Hi! I coiuld have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after looking at some oof the posts
    I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly haply I found it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

  28. Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter
    and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the
    shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched
    her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is
    entirely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  29. Clothing companies large and small need to be able to combine both these abilities of speed
    in responsiveness and quality of production in order to succeed in todays challenging market.
    However, with the profession careers you get a weekly stipend and also earn additional money from completing jobs around town in your profession. But with the lapse of time, the fabric
    found favor with contemporary fashion, and modern styles.

  30. Hurrah! After all I got a weblog from where I know how
    to inn fact get valuable facts concerning my study and knowledge.

  31. My partner and i loved this post! My partner and i read your blo reasonably often and yyou aree usually
    always comming out together with some great stuff. My partner and i
    share this on LinkedIn and myy followers adored it.

    Keep up the particular greeat work.: )
    Goood Post! I colme by simply your website often and evn located
    this post to be able tto be great. I use currently shared this post
    together with my followers on Instagram and they Loved this.
    Congrats!: )
    I simply shared this on Twitter and my followers aree usually talking a lot about your current post.
    Thanks for the particular great content.
    Keep this up!


Leave a comment